One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Drama-queen, moi?!?!

As mentioned before, subtlety would not be my dominant trait of character.
I had made an appointment with the tattoo artist to get the massive 100 embedded in my chest but has he said before shutting the door in my face: ?you are either too drunk or I am too sober to tattoo that on you??
I had to resort to a home-made carving job, and yes it is healing nicely, thank you for asking.

I have thoroughly enjoyed the last 101 days and I am keeping a spot on my abdomen for the big 200 (might rent a chainsaw on that occasion).

A big THANK YOU to all of you for opening my eyes and for making me take that damn battered 350D with me wherever I go. I haven?t quite found a style just yet, I am still practicing my scales, but I am thoroughly enjoying the apprenticeship!

Congratulations Joe for a truly innovative concept. This ?one shot a day, on the day? constraint works beautifully: it forces each and every one of us to look at things with a fresh eye, day after day. I?ll rephrase that: it teaches us to see things with a fresh eye every day. There is a pedagogic dimension to blipfoto that most other sites have chosen to ignore.

I couldn?t possibly mention all the people out there who are a constant source of amazement and inspiration for me, you know who you are! I don?t always comment on as many entries as I would like to but when I do I always try to give a quick explanation with regards to what caught my attention in that particular blip.

A big thank you also to my wife and kids, who have lost a husband and father and got a blipper in exchange (not sure it was much of a bargain for them?)

A big thanks to my job for being so utterly devoid of fantasy and imagination. It allows me to enjoy this site ever more! (and let?s be fair, it pays my bills)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.