Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Droplets

On a foggy November day, which very little light, what else would I blip but droplets? These were cauught on one of the hammock webs that always festoon our miniature Cupressus.

I spent the first part of the morning painting skirting boards and other woodwork, and then it was off to Sainsbury's to stock up the cupboards for the week. As I drove home there were some blue patches, and as we were unpacking the shopping there was at least three and a half minutes of weak sunshine before the fog closed in again.

I'm afraid the dogs didn't get out for a walk - I opted to cook a Dorset apple cake and calzone instead - before doing the second coat of paint. Still at least this means we should be able to put all the shelves and books back tomorrow in preparation for the new computer arriving on Tuesday.

The only trouble is that I now have to get on with the other end of the living room which is much bigger, and has many, many more cracks to be filled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.