Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Do you know the way to San José?

San José, Costa Rica, that is.

Now that I've secured gainful employment, I can start thinking about Christmas and New Year.

This year I'm planning on heading down to Central America - rice, beans, plantain and Pura Vida with my turkey?

Having never spent the Festive season out of Scotland the idea of Christmas in 30+ degree heat is quite novel. Scorchio!

This is my attempt to 'map' the variety of routes that can get me there. I'm very tempted to fly into JFK with Air France on the A380 as a wee treat to myself. And then down to Juan Santamaría with American.

This is Blip 3 without my DSLR.

Despite the compact I'm using just now being the one I used to take the photo that rekindled my interest in photography, I feel somewhat frustrated creatively limited by it's functions.

I'll contact the repair shop my father's suggested tomorrow and see what they say.

My back up plan will be to get a Canon 550D or 600D - any feedback on preference for either would be most appreciated...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.