Fit for a King

Kids activities this morning, although both a bit under the weather. Colts got beat 0 v 2, two mistakes and an overall lack lustre performance. Mega stayed home.

Mrs still not right, a bit multi-tasking this afternoon for me. Made a very nice (even if I say so myself) Sunday dinner (pictured). Leg of Lamb, stuffed with garlic and rosemary. Roast potatoes with shallots and mint. Roasted Parsnips (home grown) and baby corn. Finished of with my own gravy; carrots, shallots, tomatoes, tomato purée, juices from the lamb and some lamb stock. All roasted under the lamb and then sieved and thickened.

Whilst at the same time doing the weekly ironing, watching Chelski get beat from Liverpool and drinking Cidre. Oh and still growing the movember Tash (which I trimmed today).

Now off to finish the ironing, pack my bag for Londonshire (four days this week) and do a wee bit accounting and VAT returns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.