The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 107: Pochard

Can't believe what I did today! Got up at 6:30, which not so long ago would have been normal - late-ish for me, but now just seems outrageously early, quick shower and breakfast, drove down to town to meet the coach for today's trip to RSPB Sandwell, and as I was getting on the bus, feeling something was seriously amiss, realised I'D COME WITHOUT MY CAMERA!
Fortunately
a) it was a dull day, so I was never going to get any amazing shots
b) although we had a great day out, there were no amazing bird photo opps
c) I did have my new compact in my bag so it gave me a chance to put it through its paces under tough conditions, and
d) I still managed to get a numbered bird blip - admittedly not the best, but not the worst either.
My favourite shot of the day was
Gloop!
but I was also pleased with
The Prince
as this is what a birder would call "a lifer" for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.