send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

'Tis the season

?cold season apparently. I'm feeling a bit bunged up myself, but I think that's because I've been huffing paint fumes for the last two days. Living room looks great though!

This was shot from the waist, with the aperture wide open and at the minimum focus distance. I'm hoping to get out this week for some decent landscape work, now that the decorating is almost finished.

For this sort of casual grab shot, the small size of the 18-270 comes in handy, because you don't stick out in a crowd the way you would with a larger lens. It's something that I've started to notice while shooting in town. I don't get nearly as many people asking me what I'm doing when I'm using it, or as many attention-grabbing muppets throwing themselves in front of my camera. It's nice to be able just to get on with the task now and again.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm @ 18mm; ISO 400; F/3.5; 1/15s. VC on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.