Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Nut Cracking

Some nuts require more work than others to get the meat out...

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:
While doing some grocery shopping today I found this large open box of mixed nuts with one cracked open. Whipped out my camera and rested it on the box edge and took several shots. Last one was the keeper but they usually are. Back at home I shot myself against a white sheet. After getting the sizing right I came back and painted gray paint in my knock out mask where my face shield was white. This let the background of the tan nuts shine through instead of my original white background. By using gray I leave a little of the face shield still showing. Next I added a shadow layer under and around myself. As a final touch I added some crack lines under my chisel point...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.