Cappella Romana

Went to hear this choir sing work from the Byzantium at a Greek Orthodox Church - and if I closed my eyes and just listened to the amazing sound I was transported to a mosque in Constantinople or a vast desert. It is beautiful haunting music, and some voices are so low you think of Buddhist chants. The cross-over of sounds in cultural expressions of music are astounding, and I know about zero of this realm of the arts. There are a lot of CD's of their work and although I have not checked on I Tunes I bet they are available. Cappella Romana is the name of the group.

Oh - I had cropped a piece of a painting but Blip central said it was too small and naturally I had not saved the original. So this is of the ceiling. Only a marker of the day for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.