The second half of life..

By twigs

Torch Flower

Today was a teacher only day which I've spent updating material we introduced this year but feel we can teach better next year. This has meant sitting almost all day infront of the computer so now - sitting infront of the computer again - I don't feel inclined to hang around too long!

This flower is one that's been in my garden for a few years but I've never known what it is. They're bulbs which have formed clumps - I think I have a purple one as well as this gorgeous orange one - though it may be a different flower altogether! Anyone got any ideas what it could be (I haven't really given you too much help here have I?!)

Had some good news today from C who thinks she'll be able to use some of my images in her next publication :) Hmmmm!

(Oh - and the reason for the mega large size is I wanted to check out Joe's suggestion that, for future-proofing book orders, images are best to be uploaded with short side no shorter than 2500px. I thought that sounded H-U-G-E! It seems maybe it's not as large as I imagined it was going to be. Whew!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.