Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Monday: Done

Left work this morning having done my last ever ever ever nightshift.  I only have two more shifts with my team and then that is me finished.  

It is odd - after two and a half years I can't say I will miss the shiftwork - it has advantages, but it is also quite restrictive.  But, I will confess, I am sad.  I am definitely looking forward to the next adventure, but I am leaving a job I know and have enjoyed.  And more to point, I am leaving my team with whom I have had the best time.  I will miss Penfold, Mme J. and the Wise One.    

Sometimes it takes a lot of concentration to look forward, and not back.  

But onwards and upwards.  And although my ready-made opportunities for night-time photos has now gone, I will still be looking for night-time shots where I can.  I think I am a little bit addicted to them.......

Location of this shot: up Whitehall, towards Trafalgar Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.