Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Spring Purple

Grrr ... email publishing fail. So I've had to get on to the computer to do this. First world problems ...

Anyway, spring is definitely here, as the jacarandas are coming into bloom. Ours at home isn't doing much yet - but we are a ways up the mountains.

This one outside work is well in bloom. I grabbed this shot as I was leaving today. I was running a bit late, having come from a protracted family meeting, so didnb't have time to get a really good exposure; this was a bit of a guess with the camera in manual mode. I'm quite happy though.

In Filterstorm Pro I cropped to 3:2 and enlarged a touch; sharpened a smidgen; and added a duplicate layer set to 'screen', masked to just the central bunch of flowers.

Large version here.

Unprocessed version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.