Seadog Days

By Seadog

Dreamt last night

Dream starts and I am tinkering with a model, it is of a gate within a middle eastern city (like in Egypt or similar during olden times). The gate has a long drain leading towards it, the drain drops dramatically as it gets to the gate. Across the drop is a tower with a hollow interior, a vast wall juts out towards the distance from the two sides perpendicular to the drain. Another lower drain is leading off out through the city from the fourth and furthest side of the tower. It eventually leads out into a desert.

I am working on the interior of the tower itself, I am filling the area with pebbles, smooth ones of various sizes. I fill the space completely so it is no longer hollow and the two sides exposed to the drains are now flush with the walls.

I then proceed to slide a surfboard shaped object through the pebble two thirds of the way up, the object reminds me of the fish things that birds peck in cages to sharpen their beaks. I then remove the pebbles from the lower area to hollow it out again. Water then flows down the top drain drops into the hollow, under the tower and out via the second drain eventually into the desert below.

The dream then cuts (film like) to myself and my business partner? Johnny Depp and we are actually constructing the really tower in the real city that the model was based on.

Dream cuts again, this time to some older city cronies whispering and conspiring in a dark smoke filled cafe (one of them could be Charlton Heston). They are barely audible, the one piece heard is they say the Mufti must be taken care off and the construction halted. (It appears I am the Mufti, not sure why i would be a Mufti engineer though)

Cut again to me and Johnny back at the building site. We are surrounded by the cronies plus entourage which includes guards and girls dressed in belly dancing outfits. We are all gathered around the plans for the build. Johnny and I are explaining the job, we conclude with the reasoning that this is the best way to get water down through the city and into the desert below to feed the poor people who reside there.

We are then walking with the cronies to a large building a big elaborate premises, by far the most impressive in the city. It is the mayors house. We all pass through a curtained entrance into the foyer, this is small (at odds with the exterior) and dark, a big wooden door is opposite the curtain.
The cronies say they need to tell the mayor about the tower construction, they enter, Johnny goes with them but I am told to wait when I attempt to attend.

I wait for a while but I know what is happening inside, I somehow know that the cronies and mayor (who we never see) actually confirm that the tower completion must be prevented.
Then they all rejoin the entourage and I in the foyer area. The sound of middle eastern music begins to fill the air, pipes. The group of people all start to move around without actually leaving then before I know it, it is three of the belly dancers closest to me. The music is hypnotic and the girls a swaying to it in a row in front of me, they are in a staggered profile turning their heads from side to side so I only see their faces for half the time, but it is long enough to at least make out that the closest girl, very close, has the blackest hair and she has equally black but beautiful big eyes. The three girls slowly start to morph into Thunderbirds like puppets of themselves, very wooden like. As the transformation is happening smoke is slowly pouring out of their mouths and filling the room. I know I am in danger but do nothing to protect my self. I loose consciousness. I awake some time later far out in the desert I was trying to irrigate.

I then wake up in real life from the dream.

Some things of note, that day I had watched Johnny Depp in "life's too short" and "any given Sunday" with Charlton Heston in it, that film has a scene with parts of "Ben Hur" in it. Those old Hollywood movies like "Ben Hur" and "the Ten Commandments" without a doubt go someway to explaining the look of the early part of the dream. But then at the mayors place it is more "Ali Baba and the forty thieves"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.