green tea technology

By xiaohua

personal adventure time!

Weekend trip to Beijing! This is the first (airplane) trip that I booked and made all the arrangements completely by myself! (I'm finally growing up, lolz~) Because I've been so sick, I ended up waking up at 1:40 pm. >.<" (I called and emailed my professors the day before saying that I would probably be absent 'cause of my sickness, so it was okay that I slept through my classes...) It's after 7 pm in this pic, and the airport doesn't have many people because it is a Thursday night. My plane ended up lifting off late because it was raining in Beijing and there was a ton of turbulence through out the whole flight. I believe that it was past midnight when I landed and it was quite an excursion trying to find a cab. I was planning on staying at Beijing University with my college friend who was studying abroad there and the airport was very, very far from Beijing University so I arrived at Beida around 1:30 am. Beijing is so much colder than Shanghai, ah! I was so happy to see my friend that the walk from the west gate to her dorm wasn't as frigid as it should've been~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.