RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Photo Class Still-life

Once again my daughter's photo class provided inspiration for the day's blip. Today's assignment was a still-life containing seven items (a bit of I Spy, see if they can be identified in this shot). It was a whole family activity on a rainy Sunday afternoon; my daughter selected the items, my wife styled the shot (at least this one), and I set up my studio lights for perhaps the final time (I'm trying to sell them before we head south in a week). This photo was a test shot, so I'm sure I'm not compromising my daughter's assignment by featuring it here as she took over the entire process (selecting, styling, shooting) and was much more creative once the basics were established.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.