Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

George and Elizabeth II Post Boxes, Market Square,

Another part day in Cambridge with a visit to Addenbrookes thrown in this afternoon. I took various photographs, but decided on these two post boxes. The one on the left is from George's reign and the one on the right is Elizabeth II. These two stand on the corner of the Market Square.

I blipped the Penfold Hexagonal post box outside King's College, Cambridge on 23 August 2011; other post boxes, which I am adding to on Flickr can be seen here.

Other than the visit to Addenbrookes and lunch in John Lewis, it was not a very exciting day. It was misty when I drove to Cambridge and misty when I drove home; as you would expect typical November weather.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.