Plus ça change...

By SooB

Grumpy sky

As in, I'm grumpy with this sky. Not only did it only rain while I wanted to tidy the garden and then later when I had to fill the car and go to the tip, but also it's not playing ball in this shot.

Today was about varnishing in the morning, then moaning (me) about how rubbish the dining room floor I'd done looked and then resanding and redoing (Mr B) the dining room floor and moaning about how it still looked a bit rubbish. Maybe we'll just keep the lighting very low in there. Most of the room will be under a table anyway.

I've been summoned to school to have a meeting about Conor's inability to learn poetry. Sigh. He's 6. It's in French. I think I'm going to give his teacher a poem in English (or even better in Scots) to learn and see how she goes. Katherine meanwhile, is trying to learn a metaphysical poem about bunnies before tomorrow.

And so life goes on, and still no word about our electricity. On a plus point our landlord called about the oven. I think he's keen to put it back in the house before the estate agent comes to do the exit interview when we leave. Despite my offering that he could bring it this lunch time or evening... he has not appeared. Mr B may have bought lemons and eggs for me to make lemon cake in vain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.