The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

My Team from Ewhurst Works....

Edit: I have cropped this just in case someone objects to being shown on here.
I will put the full picture on when I have all their permission.


This will be the last time we will go out as members of the Ewhurst works, as you all know who read the journal my works is being closed at the end of the month.

There are some members missing and I will come to them later but to introduce you all to the best team I have worked with from the left front first.

Peter ,who works in specials and he has helped make all those nice special bricks you see for the blip days, Peter has a flare for being accurate and precise.

Marilyn, who is my Office Supervisor, she has kept me in check for 7 years and also my confidante, and who keeps my stock and production number accurate every month.

Lynne, who has just started with us and will be with me at Rudgwick too, she likes to get involved in the health & Safety and Environmental.

Steve, my Works Engineering Manager, whose project management, is second to none and without whom Ewhurst New Plant would not have worked as well.

From the right,

Geoff, my Technical Manager, in charge of H&S Environmental and Quality, his reports needed to be seen to be believed, his attention to detail in Quality kept me on the straight and narrow.

Andy, Stockyard and purchasing, his ability to squeeze 26 million bricks on to the yard was awesome, and every month the count was never more than a pack or two adrift.

And last but not least.

Tim, who you can just see, his technical knowledge of the ceramics, kiln and dryer has been brilliant, without as much we would not have been the high quality brick works that we are.

Missing tonight are Ryan and Brian, who are the shift supervisors who kept both shifts to target and up kept the high standards we all came to expect.

Dave, the Specials Manager, whose work you all have seen on my Birthday blips, keeps a tight reign where our special shapes are concerned.

Last but not least is Matt, the QA admin, not long with us but showed so much promise in the short time I have known him.

To These and all our workers Many thanks for seven wonderful years of making brick, through bad times (there's been a few) and good (there's been many), I thank you all for all the hard work and dedication you have shown, if not for this recession, we would have been successful by the end of this year I have no doubt, Good luck to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.