earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Through an Eye Darkly

I've had a rather strange day at the office. I only have a few little cosmetic touches to apply to finish the new application but I've been struggling with them all day. Concentration is not normally a problem for me. I've always been pretty good at focusing on something and avoiding distraction. It could be said that I've possibly been too good at it in the past, pouring an unhealthy proportion of my available energy into just one aspect of my life. But I felt very distracted today, totally unable to concentrate on the job in hand, or on any job for that matter. My head was all over the place. I really don't like this state of mind.

As a result I've had to work far later than I intended so I'm blipping and taking a bit of a break from the computer. The eyes feel very heavy right now. Indeed, I can barely keep them open at the moment. This image, just about the only thing I have to offer from a very grey and miserable day, is rather scarily appropriate!

Your reaction to my weekend's blips was so fabulous that I think I was kind of glowing all last night! Thank you everyone who commented and rated and awarded me hearts. They truly mean one hell of a lot to me at the moment. As I mentioned yesterday there was a tinge of sadness at not having anyone with me to share the amazing little miracles of light and mist that I witnessed, but of course I had you lot with me. That was the main reason why I ran so many miles in pursuit of a good blip ... and possibly, on reflection, why I am so tired today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.