shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Light trails

A first attempt at traffic light trails today, which turned out okay given the lack of movement in the traffic on the M8 coming towards me (though like the red trails from the traffic moving away) and the lack of equipment used, a filter would have made life a lot easier, though might have been a hassle with reflections, so not sure, will try another time. I had to take off the UV filter I have on for lens protection to get rid of some distracting reflections. Any advice gratefully accepted.

Had a nice day off, did some clearing out, then had dinner with friends at the wonderful Asia Style. Yum, though am rather stuffed now. My friends are nutters, but that probably reflects more on me than them! There's a great Russian saying which runs like this: 'Tell me who your friends are and I'll tell you who you are'! I suspect it's very true. Thanks for a great laugh guys!

Back to work tomorrow.

PS - Newcastle photos (and I have some very cool Quayside ones) are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.