Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

What are you lookin at !

This is Mummy Chicken who is still rather protective over baby chicken.

I have been meaning to take a photo of the chick for a few weeks but never got around to it, While I was dithering it seems to have turned into a chicken !

Mummy is now teaching baby where to go to hunt for insects and today it was the turn for our garden. They are my neighbours chickens not mine but they don't seem to understand geographic boundaries and do the rounds of our garden in the morning. Its fine with me as they eat the slugs in the veggie patch and keep the lawn nicely raked.

Strangely, my cats don't seem to recognise them as birds either and they live in harmony, well they ignore each other anyway ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.