My Aim is True

By MAiT

What is wrong with people?

Day started with good intentions. Walk to work. However 7 mins into the journey...and my shoe broke. Hobbled back home, changed shoes and got bus. Luckily was late enough that the traffic chaos did not affect me - seems to have been the talk of Embra this morning, apparently there are now diversions on the diversions, and not even the bus drivers know where they should be going.

Numpty, after numpty, after numpty seeking my advice this morning. Prompting us all to say "What is wrong with people?" And there is no answer, they are all mad.....

Worked really late. Was looking forward to dinner. However a jakey in my street distracted me, and the ensuing mad conversation just made me wonder "What is wrong with people?" (although jakey introduced himself to me as "I am just a simple scavenger" )

But I was saved by the neighbours from a more protracted and philosophical conversation with the scavenger.

A gossip and drink later got home to realise I'd not blipped. Argh! Minutes to go. So blipped this crap that had been put through the door. What is wrong with people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.