MyLifeInPictures

By andyclicks

County

backblip :/

First day looking after this lovely little creature today. I got up nice and early so as to give her a quick walk before rushing off to county rehearsals.

Can't really remember too much from today as i'm writing this over a week later. I remember rehearsals being not quite what i'd hoped for. Wind band was okay, new pieces etc (well new movements) however we also had to do photos today which take FOREVER. Getting that many musicians and their instruments visible all at once is a nightmare. Luckily for wind band i was sitting down at the front so i didn't have to stand up for long. But when it came to the photo for orchestra, i was standing at the back on a chair for AGES!

Then when we finally got onto orchestra rehearsals, it was sections which really didn't live up to my hopes either. I generally like sectionals cause they're a smaller group, everyone was really close and I really feel like part of something. However it was awkward, and there are too many people now; we have seven clarinets? And it really wasn't too friendly at all, but it can only get better.

Anyways this is a photo of Lady, the lovely doggie i'll be looking after this week. I took this photo in the evening because part of my 'job' is to keep her company in the evenings. She loved the camera, once i figured out how to turn off my red sensor light which she didn't like. However the lighting in the flat wasn't too great. I'll try and get a better one as the week goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.