Views of my world

By rosamund

Started

Cast on a new project using some of my homespun from earlier in the year. It's wound in balls that pull from the centre or the outside so I can use it double thickness to get a chunky yarn. I even did a test swatch to see if it would work for the pattern I had in mind, I can't say too much though as its probably for the pressie bag.

I find when I've got my mojo running (as illustrated by yesterday's blip) that I almost think in yarn. All day long my mind kept straying to the next cast on, the next warp, the next pattern, it's as if all that fibre is tangled up in a big mess inside my head and I need to tease it out carefully into the next finished object.

Hopefully my brain will be functioning tomorrow as I'm on the panel for a live GLOW meet about early literacy. I just keep reminding myself its only talking, and that's not usually something I have a problem with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.