My Fuzzy Neighbor

I had a few other shots that were prime candidates for my blip, but then on my way into my house I was greeted by this sweet cat. I have snapped many pictures of this furry gal (my theory is that it's a she) but after a few years of seeing her all around my place and on the fence out back, I still have no idea which human she owns or what she calls herself. An older couple nearby was clearing their garden for the winter yesterday and they didn't know any more than I did.

She's well-brushed, friendly, and her long fur is ever so impressive. She knows exactly how pretty she is. Her right ear shows some scarring where she probably got into a fight with some riff-raff alley cat.

Well, there she is. The grave monument of a Chinese general and another, classic American grave stone in the shape of a Bible will both still be there next time I go to the cemetery. Today, this fuzzy girl shall get all the attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.