Falcon Fotographic

By DavieJ

Crowds at the MTB World Cup

Picture of the crowd watching the last race of the day. I had not long arrived back from home up North as I had sadly had to attend the funeral of my Uncle Sye. Was quite a strange day as I had travelled up late on Friday and woke up in a very busy house with all my relatives who had travelled back to our parents home. After a very sad service we travelled to the cemetery where I was one of the guys asked to carry the coffin from the hearse to the graveside. We then went to the hotel where I had last been from my grannys funeral. As my parents could not attend I was having to show face for them and happened upon my grannys sister who I had not spoken to at the previous funeral and cannot remember seeing before as she lives up the coast. It was very strange to see someone so similar to my granny but also quite nice. As the friends left it was left with the family and my auntie telling us about a few funny stories about our uncle and his sense of humour even in the last few days.

A quick change and a goodby to the family and it was off on the 3 hour drive to FW and back up to Anoch Mor to be ready for the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.