dark|adapted

By dark

Light Shopping



Visited the Apple Store here in Tucson today, and didn't really do much else - the first really slow-paced day since the vacation started. What else? Greek restaurant for lunch, Mexican for dinner, and a thrift store - new (to me) sandals for $3 (!).

And then there's the car - the clutch started making a funny noise the last few days, so I thought I'd better get it checked out. Turns out some bearing or rod or something has to be replaced - which entails taking the whole clutch apart - so the vacation is going to be significantly more expensive than expected.

:-(

Oh, well. Better to fix it now than to break down in the middle of nowhere, hundreds of miles from anything, deep in the dark heart of Texas on the way back home.

I'll certainly tell myself that as I pay off the credit card bill.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.