The second half of life..

By twigs

Flying Kiwis....??

Was awoken at 7.00am by my phone and an offer of a few hours of relief work. It seems the winter bugs are beginning to bite and people are beginning to keel over under their strain.

More vitamin C - that's what's needed!! Eat lots of Kiwi fruit and help keep the cold bugs at bay!

At the moment, I'm on day 2 of a 5 day detox plan. I thought I'd be starving hungry and really feeling the pinch by now but I'm feeling remarkably good. Had a bit of a struggle-patch after a day at work but got through it with the help of a few pieces of fruit. OK - I confess - it's not been a 'pure' detox as I haven't completely cut out coffee. But what I have done is to cut back from 2 or 3 cups (with double shot!) per day to just 1 cup with one shot at breakfast. Oh - and I'm still allowing myself a glass of red wine in the evening!

By the time I finish this Kiwi's really could be flying!!!

2 more days of relief coming up Wednesday and Thursday.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.