Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Walking boots

These are my Brasher walking boots that I got for Christmas 2 years ago. They've seen plenty of wear, probably wear them too often but they're very, very comfortable.

I went to the dentist today...man, I wasn't expecting what they had planned! I went in and my dentist said "It's just some minor repair today to get the start of decay from one of your teeth and close it up" and I was like "Okay" then he tilted my head to the right and said "You're just going to feel a little pinch above your tooth here" and he held the needle there for 10 seconds...it felt very, very strange. I've never had to have anaesthetic (or any proper 'work' at the dentist') so I had no idea what it was going to be like. He sent me back into the waiting room and my mum found my expression hilarious. I kept prodding my face, seeing if I could feel it. I couldn't. They came back to get me and used their horrible drill ("It's going to shake a little bit") which was actually quite painful, unless it was just in my mind. Once it was all done, I felt as if my lip and cheek was ten times bigger than the rest of my face...so my mum sent me back to school. The anaesthetic took over 2 hours to wear off and my friends found it absolutely hilarious because I found it really hard to talk, smile, laugh, lick my lips and I didn't even attempt to eat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.