Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Still...

...crawling around in the cellar :-)

And what a haul of amazing old optical equipment.

I had great fun light-painting all of this. Hope the recipient likes it!

Today has been a baking sort of day: teacakes, malt loaf, chocolate muffins and flapjacks. Noah has helped and has thoroughly enjoyed himself. He pauses periodically to say, 'Look at me...I can cook!' which is rather sweet.

He was very chocolatey and sticky when we'd finished. He was also starving and polished off three bowls of pasta and tomato sauce, sprinkled with cheese...and a chocolate muffin.

It's been really dark and gloomy today. but every cloud and all that...it's a great time year to light-paint :-)

It will also be a nice evening to snuggle down and watch 'I'm a Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here', clutching a mug of hot chocolate. It's lowest common denominator TV and I'm really ashamed to admit to viewing. Every year I say we won't watch it and every year we do. I can't abide Big Brother or reality shows in general. I don't even watch X Factor any more...it's dire, but somehow, watching minor celebrities being tortured has become our guilty little pleasure. I say 'our' but in fact I wouldn't have watched it at all had Bob not said, 'Oh let's see who's in it...' so in fact it's all Bob's fault I'm addicted again. Does 'He made me do it Miss' hold any water as an excuse these days? Can I get away with that do you think? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.