hello again

By admirer

THE OLD RAILWAYSTATION

in Bad Karlshafen has been closed for I do not know how long time. It is replaced by an automation. I went down the hill for some food-shopping and saw the mystery in it, of course more so because of the fog that came over the Weser.
The first day here was a very cold, frozen fingers when taking pictures, one, but with a blue sky one can easily live with that.
In the morning I walked around a bit and was delighted again with what I saw. The still coloured trees, the quietness that so differs from the thick packed people in The Hague. I have to admit that since I joined Blipland my eyes are more wide open than ever, although I always enjoyed nature very much.
Every detail gives me pleasure, the many roses in the gardens and parks, our own also, still flowering, the little birds singing and the dandelions still in their seed-dresses. But most of all the slow rhythm of life and I am sure not everybody would enjoy that as I do.

My haiku:

I am the foreigner
Here but also elsewhere
Mostly in the dark

And the proverb:

It is better to be born lucky than rich.

It amazes me how many proverbs are to be find under the head fortune. More than 80!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.