Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Quarantine

My poor boy has been ill since last week with a virus, which lead to a chest infection. In turn, the antibiotics have given him some lovely gastric side-effects, and we've therefore been restricted to the house for days.

Amazingly our spirits have been fairly high regardless, despite only really seeing each other for a couple of days *

And, I've discovered that, thanks to an administrative balls-up I am several hundred pounds richer. Hurrah. Of course, I have already mentally spent it, it's just a question of specifics. Do I get the 24 - 105 all purpose zoom, or a couple of primes? Decisions, decisions...... (and feel free to opine).

The only major casualty of the episode may be Raa Raa the noisy bloody lion. If I ever hear the words Jingly Jangly Jungle again it really will be too soon......


I've done a bit of backblipping too......









*with the exception of the poor postman, who I thought was the NSPCC on rapid response for the child abuse the whole of London heard whilst trying to get the aforementioned antibiotics down a clenched-toothed child. I say poor postman because he had to deal with me on a regular basis 2 years ago after Sam's surprise early arrival..... we'd had nothing prepared and bought almost everything in Sam's first month. I'm not sure he recognises me in a full state of dress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.