Robin at large

By Robin

Main Street

Another trip down to Fittie this evening, next to Aberdeen harbour. Quite a bit colder than yesterday. The ship in yesterday's Blip was not in the harbour this evening.

Earlier in the day it had been raining, but this evening the ground is already dry. I had been hoping for some reflections. So another night shot. I presume this is one of the main streets in Fittie, close to Pilot Square.

One person who was going into her house apologised in case she spoilt the photograph, another who came out f his house also apologised. Neither sounded like a fisherman or a fisherman's wife. In fact neither even sounded Scottish. Instead I felt a bit embarrassed being caught taking photographs of their houses. I suppose they must be used to it.

Tomorrow I will venture somewhere else. I may be getting noticed as someone who loiters around the neighbourhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.