Indecent Exposures

By CullenSkink

Elgin Cathedral

Today I took a trip into Elgin to put my bike in for repair. After hours spent bleeding and cleaning brake calipers, cables, pads and rotors, I finally gave up and let a professional do it. On the way home I took a route past this place.

I'd like to come back when I have more time and perhaps when the sky is a bit more interesting to get some decent close-ups. It's also a fiver to get in, so I'm nae payin' that until I'm sure I'll get some decent photos out of it.

So today's blip is another experiment with PhotoShop's photomerge tool for creating panoramas. Yesterday's was my first attempt and I feel like I'm getting the hang of it now. Just ignore the wonky vertical lines of the building please. I haven't figured out how to correct that yet, let alone avoid it.

Incidentally, I think this is now the only single JPEG on my computer over 10Mb...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.