Rumour has it...

He never actually said ''Beam me up Scotty''

"Beam me up, Scotty", never actually uttered in Star Trek: The Original Series. More often, Kirk said, e.g., "Four to beam up," and he was talking to whoever happened to be at the Transporter console (hardly ever Scotty, him being the chief engineer and all).''

Trolled off to the metrolopse again and, as is often the case, returned, if not empty-handed, certainly devoid of various things we went for.
Like a Kaftan for S in L (Talk about hens' teeth, or rocking horse manure!).
A gas bottle for The Wagon: were bute and prope interchangable?
''They''/she wasn't sure.
What sort of connection did we have? Guess which pillock forgot to look? We've only had it a few weeks and been off in it once so hadn't let it sink in properly.
Sticks finger in ear and intones ''RED'' sdrawkcab = ''DER?!?!?''

Can't visit Carlisle and not Waterstones/Otakers/ whatever the hell it's currently called.

Look what they had on sale.

Correct me if I'm wrong (I'm sure SOMEBODY will) but you can't REALLY call a ''dorsal'' or, for that matter a ''ventral'' view an ''elevation'' can you?
Or mebbe you can if you're called Haynes.

I have to admit I was seriously tempted, but at about 22 squids I thunk twice.
Not to mention the fact that her inside of the doors didn't fancy me building a transporter in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.