Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Preparing a video for #Scotlandhour

A bold experiment for me today.

Saw a blog post yesterday from a site I follow for inspiration about the use of social media for tourism. We're a small business and like to move with the times, so I thought I'd try making a video about how we use Twitter to support an effort which a group of us are making to promote Scotland. We're trying to have a concerted effort to have a Tweetup on St Andrews Night. It will take the form of an on-line meeting where we all make suggestions for things we like to do and places we like to visit in Scotland.

To help fellow Scottish tourism businesses, I made the video in the hope that some people would watch it and be tempted to join in. Take a peek if you wish. I even managed a blog about how to join in too.

You'll see from the photograph that the video was made using my iPad (which is why I'm looking a bit shifty as I haven't quite worked out the art of looking at the lens of the camera while using it in reverse), some printed signs and a prompt sheet which I blu-tacked to a folder to hold it up so I could read it. Bit of a 'Blue Peter' effort, but if I practice, I'll get better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.