Where Next?

By HK

Queenstown

Queenstown - adrenalin capital of New Zealand...

...and all we wanted to do was sleep! After our tent collapsed and forced an early start we set out on the road to Queenstown around 6am. After about 30mins Andy was asleep in the passenger seat beside me and I pulled over to rest my eyes a minute. Next thing we knew the sun was streaming through the windows and it was almost 9am.

Somewhere on the road again we stopped for a break. With a cooked breakfast, several cups of tea and a large piece of cake inside us we were soon feeling much better. When we arrived in Queenstown it was raining and the hills were draped in mist, just before the town we stopped to watch people bungy off the bridge, they all looked pretty scared. After only 2 nights in a tent I played my wild card and we booked into a YHA hostel. We got new tent poles from Small Planet, probably the best outdoors shop I've ever seen, and if Andy's Dad had been with us he would have never left the shop! We went out for pizza at Winny Bagoes, very good.

Slept incredibly well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.