Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Under the Weather

I got a bit of a chest cold plus it's raining out so this one I'm calling Under the Weather.

Enlarge

Caution Tech stuff:
The background shot was taken of my electronic weather station. Very tough to shot to get because of the side lighting. I was forced to use the first shot as the rain had paused outside and the umbrella symbol disappears when that happens. As you should know about me I only shoot RAW image format and today it was a real game saver. The original shot was way under exposed but with RAW image adjustments I was able to save it. Same thing with the shot of myself. I shouldn't be white from the strobes but orange from the LED side lighting.
With the addition of an extra mask I'm able to paint out just the right amount of umbrella so it looks like I'm holding it and put the station number in front of me. A little painted in shadow for myself, a crop and a little sharpening and we're done. Enjoy and it's time for me to get back to bed and rid myself of this cold

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.