Life as I see it!

By Angiedoodle

Reflective Blip

Eight years ago today in the early hours my sister phoned me to say my nephew and his friend both 19 had been killed in a road traffic accident at Strathy.

I immediately headed North with my kids. The family collected together at dads, the police were there to explain things and we started a very traumatic week, filled with lots of tears and oddly enough lot of laughs due to everybody telling such stories about our family as a whole and days gone by.

Thurso people were wonderful, so kind, the visitors were constant some staying late into the nights, many came with similar stories of lost youngsters because they wanted to show support.

Anyhow we got through the week, the funeral and I returned home but without support went into a difficult few years.

I got off lightly being only the Auntie, the pain my brother, sister in law and their other son go through is unimaginable. They tell me the pain doesn't go away you just learn to live with it.

Oh dear.......... xxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.