What eye see

By francistaylor

Banksy Canvas: Part One.

This is the first part of a 3 piece Banksy canvas that I bought for my room with some money I got for my birthday... I will post the other two parts over the next couple of days...

Now... Ive never had a 3 piece canvas before so I was unsure about how much space I should leave between each piece. I thought a couple of centimetres should do the trick but after showing Poppy (the canvas hanging critic) I was made aware that there should be roughly 3 inches between each one. Not satisfied with this information I jumped on Google to find out more. It turns out that for maximum effect 3 piece canvasses should be spaced 2 to 4 inches apart. So... Pops, I apologise, you were right! I give you permission to take pleasure in telling me 'I told you so.'

Ive been a fan of street art for a long time now and I think this piece gives a nice urban vibe to my room. There is space for another couple of large canvasses on the opposite wall but with Chrimbo just round the corner I may have to wait until the new year to make some more purchases....

Today has been a productive day for me. I got an hours cardio and an intense shoulder workout done at the gym, put the finishing touches to my new CV and have also made an arrangement with a body builder named Faisal to visit my youth club and deliver a talk to my young people about the life of a body builder...

Tonight, I start work at a new youth centre overseeing the music studio. I found out last night that I will be working with some young people who I have previously worked with named George and Jamie. I havent seen these guys for a good few months now so I'm looking forward to working with them again...

You may have seen George and Jamie on the last series of Britains Got Talent. Check out the link below:

Grandad Rap on Britains Got Talent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.