Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Glued to the screen...

I haven't been out at all today. Instead, I've been working on photographs for the next exhibition which my women's photography group, Wifie, is putting on. We are hanging it next Thursday and the opening is the day after, so the pressure is mounting. I'm exhibiting photographs which I took in early September, after seeing an exhibition entitled 400 Women. I wrote a bit about it with my blip for 4 September. It's the first time I've exhibited digital prints rather than prints I've made in the darkroom and although I suppose it ought to be easier in some ways, I've found it has its own challenges! I've converted my photos to black and white and have spent most of the day tweaking them this way and that. I've reached the point where I need to say "Enough!". Tomorrow I must take them for printing, so I have to make my decisions today. Just hope they turn out OK.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.