not quite yet again

So far this autumn there's only been one or two days when a second layer on the way in proved necessary by the time I got to work. A couple of times it's been seemingly cold enough outside the front door only to suddenly become markedly warmer half-way in. Even going at the slightly easy pace required by my not-yet-quite-back-to-normal-after-running-down-the-hill-carrying-the-boy-in-the-backpack legs heated me sufficiently this morning. It's also looking doubtful that there'll be an equivalent end-of-November mega-snow this year, though as long as it snows at some point I'll still get to try newoldbike out and might even have repaired the rear wheel in time, though will probably have to wait until next week when my parents are up and will be available to perform Edgar-entertaining duties in the evening, freeing up slightly more time for rebuilding wheels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.