Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Hospital pj's

What the best dressed research tech is wearing these days!

One of the much understated 'benefits' of working in research is definitely getting the chance to be a control. Bottom line is that, if you're going to ask others to take part in an experiment, I kind of feel a bit of responsibility to have a go myself. So when the boss asked me if I would do a task in the scanner, I agreed.

A 3T magnet raised concerns about a possible Jaws type scenario (Bond, not sharks) because of a couple of crowns which were anchored with metal pins years ago), but no probs. Did feel a bit like Hannibal Lector when they put me into the head frame, but an hours worth of scans and video games later I was none the worse for wear.

Piccies might be available for tomorrows blip. Wonder if it will give me some insight into what really goes on in my head!

Anyway, like I say. Hospital pj's... Coming to a catwalk near you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.