El Camino

By AndrewForbes

Al-Andaluz?

One of my favourite countries in the world is Morocco; I love the food, the scenery, the architecture and the artisan products...

..and here in Andalucía there are plenty of architectural references to the Al-Andaluz culture; but this blip is a modern day pastiche of Arabia - it is a small housing estate, Las Lomas de Marbella, built close to the immense estate of the late King Fahd of Saudi Arabia in Marbella.

He also built a stunning mosque here, with sea views - it's beautiful.

I love the style, and the blue of this little house; it reminds me of Chefchaouen, a small mountain village in north Africa, where the whole centre and souk is painted in blues and aquamarines. This one though is on my doorstep...

Today, driving down the Golden Mile, the light was so clear and blue that I just had to capture this scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.