like OH MY GHAAAD we are totally like SO HIGH UP

A quick but pleasing work-day; I had one of those potentially-dull contribution planning/personal development meeting things in the afternoon but it went reasonably well, proceeding mostly along the lines I had planned for and I haven't ended up with any surprise additional displeasing tasks or hilariously unachievable targets.

I should probably have checked the One Year Ago link before setting off up the crags for a quick evening-trundle this evening and realised that it was Noisy Bastards Making Holyrood Park an Irritating Place to Be Day again. Rather than a selection of different people tonight's disruption was entirely the fault of an entity comprising twelve discrete physical units but with only a single brain between them. I was forced to move away from the nice-viewed highest point when they all accumulated in the general area and started bellowing shite such as the title and "you have like GAAAHT to take ourr picturrre" and "oh yay you guys like made id up hyurrr" to each other in the way of which my ear unfortunately got. Even when I moved off the wind (which was unfortunately not suddenly changing direction and whisking them briskly off into the void) was carrying their voices in my direction to the extent that I departed and descended. Fortuitously it started raining as I reached the bottom; at their speed they were probably still fannying about at the top taking each other's pictures and shrieking about how "this is like such an amazing mountain you know?" (despite being less than two hundred metres above sea level) and must have been thoroughly endampened by the time they got down. They may even have slipped and fallen over on the wet grass; one can but hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.