Joe Homan Charity- The River Room- House of Lords

I support a little girl's education in Southern India via the Joe Homan Charity, I chose them because I wanted something personal, and a charity that really does use the money it's given to help those in need, we write to her and send photographs and the boys draw her pictures and she writes back with drawings and news of her studies and photos, we had a little boy before who used to draw very colourful pictures of the boys town vegetable garden! It's only £15 a month and makes all the difference in the world to the children, the charity only takes in children when a sponsor becomes available, so if you're thinking of helping someone in this way, look no further!
It was my great pleasure to be invited to a meet and greet at the House of Lords in the stunning River Room, this is one of the incredible views!
Hosted by Lord Paul Tyler, there were short speeches by Lord Tyler, the Trustees and a Sponsor who has been to Thailand to work with the children there, it was very moving and great to put faces to names and meet people in the flesh who I have corresponded with via email.
I invited my lovely friend and fellow Blipper Sally Jackson Freeman along, she runs PR company Love Live Music and had lots of great suggestions for the Charity.
London is so beautiful at night, I walked back to Waterloo along Westminster Bridge, just awe inspiring!

Sally's blip of me in the River room

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.