Sparkles

8:30 pm and lying in the weeWeir's bedroom. On the floor. With an elephant for a pillow. And a glitter lamp for light.

As you do.

It's been a bit of a day. In fact it's been a lot of a day.

Up during the night with the weeWeir being distinctly out of kilter. Sore throat, sore ear, wandering between our bed and hers. Most unusual.

Mrs theWeir fighting a cough and sleep depravation too.

At 7:00am was all set go to work, changed and about to head out for the bike when I realised that 1) neither of my girls were in a happy and healthy place 2) I didn't have any meetings that meant I needed to go into the office.

I get changed out of my cycling stuff and enter a day of occasional play, occasional assisting with sickness observation, occasional clarity of though, occasional walk to the doctor's surgery and a few things done on the work front.

Got to help my eldest nephew with some maths though, which was fun. And ironic given that I needed help with (higher) maths when I was at school. I remind myself that he's only in S1...

The simple movement of a single speck of glitter is made all the more complex when there's other specks around it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.