Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Strumtastic

Wednesday night is music night. Well, uke practice round at my chum Neil's place. Here he is, the person responsible for getting me twanging. Unfortunately the third member of our fledgling trio couldn't make it this evening. We'll fill her in on what she missed soon enough. A highlight of tonight for me was starting to learn O Little Town of Bethlehem to the tune of House of the Rising Sun.

Read a lovely piece in the Guardian today about photographer Annie Liebowitz's best photo shoot and the opening paragraph really hit home to me:

"I was having a tough time and needed to clear my mind and fill myself up again with what I care about. I have learned over the years how to look after myself and my work, and know that at a certain point it's good to go off and find a different road. It is a matter of stopping and refuelling, filling yourself up again before you lose all feeling. Bringing yourself back."


I love her work, and there's an exhibition of her photos at the Hamilton Gallery in London from 8 December to 20 January. I doubt very much that I will get to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.