Encontrando el Mundo

By Mari

Plaza San Martin

After my Spanish final today I walked the length of Avenida Florida looking for a backpack, work gloves, and lock for my travels. I found a backpack that DID NOT cost 100USD only at the very end of the avenue. *facepalm* BUT by walking all the way to the end of Av. Florida I came across Plaza San Martin which is probably the most beautiful plaza in Buenos Aires. As I walked through it and came out to the other side I realized I was on Av. Libertador right across from Retiro. This plaza was the plaza that I passed every day on my way to class and always wanted to stop by and check out. What a wonderful happenstance :)

*By the way, I found everything I needed for less than 20 pesos from the street vendors at Retiro. I totally should have looked there first :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.