Add a dash of adventure..

By Melasaurus

Dominion over all

We went to see Ides of March (finally!) at the Dominion cinema this evening, courtesy of Orange Wednesdays. I hadn't been in a really long time, so it was nice to go back. The film was on in screen 2, which consists entirely of sofas, so it was a bit like watching a film in one's sitting room. Slightly odd, but really comfortable, and there's loads of leg room (always a win!).

As for the film, I really enjoyed it, but not a whole lot happens in it. I mean, stuff happens in it, but it's not a huge massive storyline or anything. Slow-paced films that don't involve much full-on action seem to be fairly popular at the moment (think Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy), and I quite like it. Is that middle-aged of me? Perhaps. But I'm over that. It just makes a nice change.

The photo is pretty terrible, but it's the only photo I have from today (we went to Prestonfield House this afternoon, and guess who forgot her camera...?). So I'm afraid that it will have do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.