Promotion

I'm not sure on the rationale behind an industrial fan constantly blowing air into an inflatable a red stick figure so it dances around. I gather it's called promotion and draws attention to your business.

Not so much for the Upper Riccarton Power Store though. No one was in the temporary tent thing with the cash and carry signs. Maybe the red stick figure is just too weird.

The woman in bike gear taking photos was the most excitement the bored and yawning shop assistant had encountered all day. She stood in the door way to check me out ;-)

And my reason for being there?

My bank is next door. I rarely go to a bank but EQC with it's usual lack of efficiency sent me a cheque to settle my contents claim. Yes, a cheque in an electronic age, despite EQC having my bank details.

The claim is settled, I have the money and that's the main thing. The method as usual has no rationale, just cumbersome and inefficient. But I'm no longer biking around with an unbanked cheque floating around and I got to see the inflatable red stick man ;-)

My body is appreciating more sleep. I'm going to continue that and limit my blip time. If I develop a full sore throat and cold it will jeopardise my visit to Mum and Dad next week.

All going well I'll have time to comment tomorrow. Bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.